The HLSA Surveyor of the Year award was started in 2010 to acknowledge those members who have given of themselves in a special way by their exceptional contributions to the advancement of the surveying profession and their outstanding service in civic and community affairs.  Their technical and professional accomplishments both past and present are also recognized.

Nominations are taken between July-August.

Surveyor of the Year Form

Surveyors Lifetime Achievement Form

2017 – Joanne Williamson

2016 – Chrystal Yamasaki

2015 – Mary M. Cummins 

2014 – Dennis Yamasato

2013 – James Thompson

2012 – Stephen Okuhara

2011 – Andy Harada

2010 – Patrick Cummins